Green Smoothie and Eggnog Muffins

New Year, New You am I correct? It’s already January second and my health buzz has gone kaput. BUT!, I am here to save it. I made these mouthwatering eggnog muffins this morning. They were unbelievably good and had me wishing I could stuff all twelve muffins into my mouth as fast as I could get them in. They had struesel and and eggnog glaze. They were so good that I could make them a milllion times more. But now those muffins are a thing of the past. Gone forever maybe because my body craved something healthy something that looks so healthy you just feel so good about it.

20140102-210716.jpg

That’s were this Green Smoothie comes in. Yes you may have seen so many green smoothies everywhere but I’m here to tell you this one is different. It’s my own recipe that I am just astounded by. It looks so healthy you feel good without even drinking it. All you need is a blender and the ingredients listed below. Watch out though! This smoothie may cause extreme happiness and a health kick that will possibly last you throughout the year.

IMG_5351

IMG_5358

Kale, Chai Seed, PB2, Coconut Almond Banana Smoothie

Serves One

* 1 c Coconut Almond Milk Blend

* 1 Banana

* 2 T PB2 Chocolate Powder

* 1 t Chai Seeds

* 2 c Kale

* 3 Ice Cubes

1. Add 1/3 cup of almond milk to the blender along with the kale. Blend until smooth.

2. Chop banana into small slices and throw into the blender. Add PB2, Chai Seeds, and another 1/3 cup of almond milk. Blend Until smooth.

3. Add 3 ice cubes and blend, pour into a jar or a cute cup of your choice and drink up!

IMG_5338 IMG_5341

Now isn’t this just a picture of health?

IMG_5355

Much love, Brianna.

One thought on “Green Smoothie and Eggnog Muffins

Leave a Reply

