Serendipity Saturdays: On Finding your “thing”.

Finding your thing can be hard. You may think you don’t have a ‘thing’. Well…I’m here to tell you that you do have one. Now when I say ‘thing’ I guess I would say that I’m talking about what you like to do such as your hobbies.
 

20140621-112012-40812975.jpg

My ‘thing’ didn’t come the easiset way possible. I mean I played different sports when I was younger and that was defiently not my forte. It still may be like this for you now. Your sitting there thinking….what do I genualy enjoy doing?

About two years ago I started cooking for my family. Back then I was getting into the whole healthy lifestyle bit and I wanted to cook healthier too so I decieded I would try cooking. Here I am to tell you that I am in love with cooking to this day! To me it is not a burden or a chore or something I HAVE to do. It’s something I enjoy, it’s a stress reliever and a creative outlet for me.

So today I am eating healthier with the occasional treat and let me tell you, I am so glad that I tried out cooking! I fell in love with it. Over the years I’ve also loved to read. Reading isn’t exactly a ‘thing’ I can do but it make me think and gets me to be creative. I have also found that I love to write, one of the reasons why I started this blog. Alot of people may not read it but I like to write out my feelings, share my recipes and such. Reading has helped me become a better writer and so has starting this blog.

On my 13th birthday I received a camera from my grandparents. I took up photography. At first my photography wasn’t the greatest, but I mean who starts out great? There is this quote that hung on the wall in my fourth grade year that said, “Anyone who is an expert was once a beginner”. Now that is the truth. Take any basketball player for example or any chef, writer, or actor. They were once beginners and so are you! Don’t get down on yourself!

1d8b12bf7e87bfc34f577b485ef6644b

I took pictures with flash and food pictures like that too….I look back at them now and am quite embarrassed. BUT!, I have improved and have come to enjoy photography in addition to writing and cooking. I love to photograph the food I make and my everyday life.

The shadow....OMGoodnes!

The shadow….OMGoodnes!

Finding your thing is not exactly easy. You may have to try different things over spans of time. Try them again! Your interests may have changed! I’m here to tell you it’s possible and YOU CAN DO IT!

Much love, Brianna.

One thought on “Serendipity Saturdays: On Finding your “thing”.

Leave a Reply

