Vegan Week


So this last week I went vegan and it was quite a venture! While I enjoyed trying all the new foods I really missed my chicken and cheese. I never truly realized how many things had animal products in them. 

Monday 6/13-

Breakfast: Loaded Blueberry Muffins (so good! tasted like regular muffins!) 


Lunch: Loaded Baked Potato with Salsa, Tomatoes, Corn, Black Beans, and Cilantro.


Snack: Airpopped Popcorn with “Cheese”


Dinner: Vegan Mac & Cheese (the texture was almost that of a baked mac and cheese but was very tasty!) 


Dessert: Yolos (like a rolo but with dates…remember when YOLO was cool?!)

Tuesday 6/14-

Breakfast: Good Greens Mint Chocolate Bar (if you’ve ever had thin mints it taste pretty much like that)


Lunch: Mac & Cheese (I spiced it up and added cherry tomatoes and black beans!)


Dinner- Corn Chowder (this was the best I’ve had in awhile)


Wednesday 6/15-

Breakfast: Ocho Bar (pretty much like a mounds bar)


Lunch: Burrito with refried beans, tomatoes, vegan cheese, and cilantro 


Dinner: Buffalo Chickpea Pizza (I wasn’t expecting this to turn out but it was actually really good!)

Thursday 6/16-

Breakfast: Banana Cinnamon Rolls (these were amazing!! made them Wednesday and enjoyed them way to much on Thursday)


Lunch: Banana Split Smoothie (I am well aware this techinally isn’t lunch but it was SO GOOD)


Dinner: Chickpea Sandwhich (not pictured; Chick-fil-a waffle fries and a whole bag of gummy bears)

Friday 6/17-

Breakfast: Coconut Pancakes


Lunch: Mac & Cheese with Buffalo Sauce 


Dinner: Mushroom and Leek Risotto (this was my favorite by far!!) 

I also went vegan Saturday but I didn’t document my eats. I didn’t go vegan because I’m against eating animals, I thought it’d be fun to try new foods and see how different your body works without animal products! I felt good but am so glad to be eating my chicken again. Would you go vegan for a week? Much love, Brianna. 

4 thoughts on “Vegan Week

Leave a Reply

