Goals for 2017

New Year means New Goals! How was your 2016 and what goals are you setting for 2017?

 

I completed almost all of my goals from this past year and have set the bar pretty high for this year! I’m ready to get things done and be productive! Here are my goals listed below:

 

  • Run a half marathon ( I ran a 15k last October and I know I can run 13 miles!!)
  • Lose 10lbs (I lost 15 last year and am determined to be at my goal weight! Let’s do this!!)
  • Have a budget and stick to it. (My dad suggested the app Every Dollar which you can also access online. You predict what your monthly income will be then you budget to your lifestyle! I am ready to save money this year and buy less!)
  • Make Macaroons. (I’ve had Macaroons before and they are DELICIOUS! This year I want to make some and fingers crossed that they turn out good)
  • Run a full marathon
  • Decide where I’m going to college (I’ve really been struggling with this and giving it up to God and praying that I’ll make the right decision)
  • See Star War #8 (The Force Awakens was AMAZING and Rogue One was AMAZING. So no doubt that this one will be AMAZING too)
  • Read 15 books (I read 12 this past year…I kinda of dropped the ball and got lazy. I really do love to read I just need to make time to do it! I’ll make a list later of the 15 books I will be reading!)
  • Stop biting my nails…(this is going to be SUPER hard but if I can do it my hands will finally look good)
  • Get rid of the things I don’t need. (I set focus words for this year: Less is More. I really struggle with this so this year will be the year where I try to buy less and get rid of the things I don’t need!)
  • Take a social media break (Oh wow….I don’t realize it much but I am SUPER connected to social media. I’m going to try to take some periodic breaks this year.)
  • Blog more. (Last year I really slacked off and I’ve really missed it even though not a lot of people read my blog. I’ve got many posts lined up, so get excited!!)
  • Get organized for college. (This is a MUST)
  • Go on a senior trip…(and have lots of fun!)

I hope your 2017 is off to a great start! Much love, Brianna

One thought on “Goals for 2017

Leave a Reply

