My Everyday Life: Week 5

I don’t know about you but this past week has felt like the longest week of my life! Some weeks are just like that and sometimes it can be good or bad depending on the week you’re having. While it has felt like the longest week each day went by in a blur… so thankful that I captured my week in pictures!I started my week off in Stillwater where I spent the weekend with my BFF and went to an OSU basketball game. Sunday morning we went to church after recovering from a 3 a.m. bedtime. Isn’t she a beauty?Walking to class on Monday morning. When I woke up the weather app said it would be 66 degrees. That morning it was 40 degrees. I regretted my decision to wear sandals.
Tuesday’s weather was gorgeous as well and Lady enjoyed the little walk I took her on…she mostly got pulled the whole way, so maybe she didn’t enjoy it.
Every Tuesday I go to the grocery store, my least favorite part is putting up the groceries…I had some ripe bananas from last week so I made Sally’s Bake Blog Sunrise Breakfast Cookies! They’re really good heated with peanut butter. Everything is always better with peanut butter. I came home on Wednesday from class for lunch and the house just smelled weird. Bath and Body candles for the win.
Always in need of a good latte.
I hardly ever eat toast and when I went to the store this week I got Cinnamon Raisin Bread, SO GOOD with cinnamon sugar.
Leftover Cheesy Shrimp and Grits with Collard Greens; one of my favorites. I got a new laptop for college this week and I packed it with stickers because why not?
TGIT is back! Scandal AND How to Get Away with Murder + popcorn. Definitely recommend watching both shows!All she does is sleep, but it’s pretty cute.
Diet Strawberry Limeade from Sonic is my favorite drink to exist. My family and I went to go see a movie on Friday night and we tried this Sushi place in Broken Arrow, it was wonderful!
If you want to see a movie treat yourself to The Warren.
If you haven’t seen Hidden Figures…GO SEE IT!!! It’s so good and moving AND based off of a true story. You’ll want to clap when the movie is over, promise.
One of my New Year’s Goals was to stop biting my nails and hang nails. I FINALLY stopped! To treat myself I got my nails done and their my favorite.
Photographing for advertising where I work!I got to take home some Peanut Butter Bars with Chocolate Ganache from work on Saturday: YUM.
Twice in one week. No shame. Brother winning the tip at his basketball game on Saturday.

That’s it for this week folks! See you here next week! Much love, Brianna.

Leave a Reply

