San Francisco: Day One

This post was written about May 23rd, 2017.

Locations: OK -> CO -> San Fransisco, CA

Hello to anyone and everyone who might be reading this! It’s been a whirlwind this spring semester and I’m glad to be back to blogging and to start off my blogging I’m going to be blogging ALL the days of my vacation! This year I got to pick (being my senior year of high school) and I chose San Francisco and I am so excited to share these new experiences with ya’ll!
I am so glad we decided to fly this year if we had driven like we usually do on vacation it would’ve taken 3 extra days. Our first flight left from Tulsa and connected to Denver where we had a 2-hour layover and some lunch before our connecting flight to San Fran. Flying is definitely something I’m not used to since I’ve only done it one other time in my life. The only negative was the pressure and having your ears pop. But the travel time was perfect.


We arrived in San Fran about 3:15 p.m. and we Ubered our way to our Airbnb (first time using an Uber!!) To get up to our house there were lots of stairs and I might’ve cried when carrying my heavy 41.6 lb suitcase up them.

Hungry, we decided to walk down to the main street of the Mission District (the area where we are staying) and we had some really good Mexican food at a place called La Taqueria. I had a chicken and chorizo taco and they were both delicious!!!
Walking down the busy, eclectic streets of the Mission District we came upon Clairon Alley. Clairon Alley is an alley full of a bunch of street art (correct me if that’s not the right phrase) and some of them are a little out there but it was really cool to see all the different works of art.

From there we picked up some Honey Lavender Ice Cream from a place called Bi-Rite. We took it to Dolores Park which overlooks the beautiful views of all the houses in San Francisco. The ice cream was definitely different but really, really good!



When we got to San Fransisco I think I had about 5,000 steps. Now I have 16,000 steps. I think we might just work off all the food we’re going to eat on this vacation! 


I’ll see you here tomorrow. Much love, Brianna.

 

Leave a Reply

