San Francisco: Day Four

This post was written about May 26th, 2017.

Locations: San Francisco, CA -> Mill Valley, CA -> Yountville, CA -> Stinson Beach, CA


Today was full of driving and discovering new places. We started off the day bright and early with Enterprise picking us up at 8:30! The most stressful part of the day was getting out of the city and dealing with the traffic. We got to drive across the Golden Gate Bridge this time and it was a completely different experience than biking across!


Muir Woods was our first stop of the day. Muir Woods is known for its large redwoods. When we arrived the task of finding parking was crazy hard! Once we did we started walking but then a tour guide who couldn’t find parking picked us up and we headed to the front of the park. The hike wasn’t super long maybe 2 miles at the most and it super humbling to stand at the bottom of the trees because it made you seem SO small.


From there we drove to Napa Valley which was about 2 hours away. I took a nap and woke up to see the beautiful countryside filled with vineyards that stretched for miles on end. We stopped for lunch in Yountville at a place called Bottega. Their food was AMAZING. I ordered a Grilled Shortrib Cheeseburger and everything was so fresh and tender, I swear it was the best burger I ever had.


After our late lunch, we headed back to San Francisco but we took the more scenic drive this time. We stopped at the Stinson Beach and man was it beautiful. I took off my shoes it I think my feet froze just a bit. I really love it here and I’m sad we’re leaving on Tuesday!!


I’ll see you back here tomorrow! Much love, Brianna.

 

 

Leave a Reply

